Commissioners:

REBECCA A. BURKE Chairperson

ERNEST P. LARSON Vice-Chairman

JEFF C. WHEELAND Secretary

> Telephone: (570) 320-2124 Fax: (570) 320-2127



FRED F. MARTY
Chief Clerk
Director of Administration

THOMAS C. MARSHALL
Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

Minutes of the Meeting of September 1, 2009

Commissioner Burke - Present Commissioner Larson - Present Commissioner Wheeland - Present

Solicitor Marshall - Present

1.0 OPERATIONS

1.1 CONVENE COMMISSIONERS MEETING. Mrs. Burke convened the Commissioners Meeting 10:01 a.m.

2.0 ACTION ITEMS

- 2.1 ADOPT RESOLUTION 2009-52. A motion by Mr. Wheeland and seconded by Mr. Larson and passed (3-0), adopted resolution 2009-52 for the submission of the Regional Community Traffic Safety Project.
- 7.0 NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING. Mrs. Burke announced the next regularly scheduled meeting as a work session on Thursday September 3, 2009.
- 8.0 ADJOURN COMMISSIONERS' MEETING. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), adjourned the Commissioners' Meeting.