Commissioners:

JEFF C. WHEELAND

Chairman

ERNEST P. LARSON Vice Chairman

TONY R. MUSSARE Secretary

Telephone (570) 320-2124 Fax (570) 320-2127



COUNTY of LYCOMING 48 WEST THIRD STREET WILLIAMSPORT, PA 17701 ANN M. GEHRET Director of Administration and Chief Clerk

N. RANDALL SEES Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

Minutes of the Meeting of January 5, 2012 Board Room, Executive Plaza Pine Street, Williamsport

Commissioner Wheeland - Present Commissioner Larson - Present Commissioner Mussare - Present

Solicitor Sees - Present

1.0 OPERATIONS

- 1.1 CONVENE COMMISSIONERS MEETING. Mr. Wheeland convened the Commissioners Meeting 10:02 a.m.
- 1.2 APPROVE THE MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETINGS. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Mussare and passed (3-0), approved the minutes of the previous meeting as they are recorded.
- 1.3 RECEIVE PUBLIC COMMENTS (AGENDA ITEMS ONLY). Mr. Wheeland opened the floor to public comment on agenda items only, and none were received.

2.0 ACTION ITEMS

- 2.1 ADOPT RESOLUTION 2012-03. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Mussare and passed (3-0), adopted resolution 2012-03 for reimbursement agreement with PennDoT.
- 2.2 APPROVE REIMBURSEMENT AGREEMENT. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Mussare and passed (3-0), approved reimbursement agreement with PennDoT for Bridge T-664 over Little Muncy Creek in the amount of \$1,318,950.
- 2.3 AWARD CONTRACT TO FRED HAMM, INC. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved contract for trash removal services in part to Fred Hamm, Inc.

- 2.4 AWARD CONTRACT TO MAZZANTE DISPOSAL. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved contract for trash removal services in part to Mazzante Disposal.
- 2.5 APPROVE PAYMENT TO DIXON AC&R. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Wheeland and passed (3-0), approved payment for invoice from Dixon AC&R Corp in the amount of \$2,340.
- 2.6 APPROVE INVOICE FROM PTS. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Mussare and passed (3-0), approved invoice from Prisoner Transport Services in the amount of \$634.60.
- 2.7 APPROVE FEE INCREASE FOR ZONING PARTNERSHIP. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Mussare and passed (3-0), approved increase in per capita fee for municipalities in the County Zoning Partnership from \$1.25 to \$1.50.
- 2.8 APPROVE POLICY UPDATES. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Mussare and passed (3-0), approved updates to policy 100 Introduction, and policy 900 Loss Prevention of the County's policy & procedure manual.
- 2.9 APPROVE TDA CHANGES. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Mussare and passed (3-0), approved TDA changes Courts Bailiff positions to pay grade 2 and in Fiscal Services change Grants Administrator/Purchasing Agent to pay grade 11.
 - Mr. Wheeland recessed the Commissioners' Meeting at 10:11 a.m.

3.0 SALARY BOARD

- 3.1 CONVENE SALARY BOARD. Controller Rogers was present.
- 3.2 CONTROLLER A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr.

 Larson and passed (4-0), approved Jennifer L. Thompson as full
 time replacement Senior Internal Auditor Pay grade 8 \$41,223.17/annually effective 1/8/12.
- 3.3 CONTROLLER A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr.
 Larson and passed (4-0), approved Nicki S. Collins as full
 time replacement Internal Auditor Pay grade 7 \$32,759.49/annually effective 1/8/12; and
 Controller Susan H. Smith as full time replacement Clerk III
 Pay grade 4 \$12.95/hour effective 1/8/12.
- 3.4 COURTS A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr. Larson and passed (4-0), approved John J. Monahan reclassification as part time Bailiff Pay grade 2 \$11.21/hour effective 1/8/12, not to exceed 1,000 hours annually; and

- Courts Richard J. DeSanto reclassification as part time Bailiff Pay grade 2 \$10.98/hour effective 1/8/12, not to exceed 1,000 hours annually; and Courts Daniel J. Rogers reclassification as part time Bailiff Pay grade 2 \$10.16/hour effective 1/8/12, not to exceed 1,000 hours annually.
- 3.5 PUBLIC DEFENDER A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr. Larson and passed (4-0), approved Nicole M. Ippolito as full time replacement Assistant Public Defender Union \$50,752.53/annually effective 1/9/12.
- 3.6 ADULT PROBATION A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr. Larson and passed (4-0), approved the promotion of Denise A. Gee to full time replacement Clerk III Pay grade 4 \$14.29/hour effective 1/22/12.
- 3.7 DPS COMMUNICATIONS A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr. Larson and passed (4-0), approved Kyle D. Bertin as full time replacement Telecommunicator I Pay grade 5 \$14.13/hour effective 1/9/12; and DPS Communications Forrest K. Lehman as full time replacement Telecommunicator I Pay grade 5 \$14.13/hour effective 1/9/12.
- 3.9 FISCAL SERVICES A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr. Larson and passed (4-0), approved the reclassification of Mya D. Toon as Grants Administrator/Purchasing Agent Pay grade 11 \$58,263.60/annually effective 1/8/12; and
- 3.9 FISCAL SERVICES A motion by Mr. Mussare and seconded by Mr. Larson and passed (3-1, Rogers), approved the promotion of Beth A. Johnston as full time replacement Director of Fiscal Services Pay grade 13 \$75,625.51/annually effective 1/8/12.
- 3.10 ADJOURN SALARY BOARD. A motion by Mrs. Rogers and seconded by Mr. Larson and passed (4-0), adjourned the Salary Board at 10:15 a.m.
- Mr. Wheeland reconvened the Commissioners' Meeting at 10:15 a.m.

5.0 REPORTS / INFORMATION ITEMS.

- 5.1 Mya Toon announced that the County is requesting RFPs for auditing services.
- 5.2 Krista Rogers announced that the Lycoming County Retirement Board will meet Tuesdays and Thursdays, as necessary, during or immediately following the Commissioner's Meeting.

- **6.0 PUBLIC COMMENT**. Mr. Wheeland opened the floor to public comment none were received.
- 7.0 NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING. Mr. Wheeland announced the next regularly scheduled meeting as a work session on Tuesday, January 10, 2012.
- 8.0 ADJOURN COMMISSIONERS' MEETING. A motion by Mr. Larson and seconded by Mr. Mussare and passed (3-0), adjourned the Commissioners' Meeting at 10:16 a.m.