Commissioners:

R. JACK MCKERNAN Chairman

TONY R. MUSSARE Vice Chairman

RICHARD MIRABITO Secretary

Telephone (570) 320-2124 Fax (570) 320-2127



COUNTY of LYCOMING 48 WEST THIRD STREET WILLIAMSPORT, PA 17701 MATTHEW A. McDERMOTT Director of Administration and Chief Clerk

J. DAVID SMITH Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

Commissioners' Meeting Agenda <u>December 6, 2018</u>

Opening Prayer

Pledge to the Flag

1.0 OPERATIONS

- 1.1 Convene Commissioners' meeting.
- 1.2 Approve the minutes of the previous meetings.
- 1.3 Receive public comments (agenda items only).

2.0 ACTION ITEMS

- 2.1 Accept HR activity report through November 30, 2018. (Roxanne Greico)
- 2.2 Approve the following personnel actions: (Roxanne Greico)
 Pre-Release Richard Matlack as a part time replacement Pre- Release Driver Pay grade 4 \$12.96 hour effective 12/17/18 not to exceed 1000 hours annually.
 Prison Jesse J. Wagner as full time replacement Correctional Officer Relief Pay grade CO1 \$16.01 hour effective 12/17/18.
- 2.3 Approve annual renewal of the \$2.5 million tax and revenue anticipation collateral security note, Series 2019 for Children and Youth. (Beth Johnston)
- 2.4 Approve professional services agreement with Forensic Pathology Associates (FPA) / Health Network. (Kathryn Nickles)
- 2.5 Approve 2nd Amendment to agreement with West Branch Drug & Alcohol Treatment. (Mya Toon)
- 2.6 Approve annual renewal FY 2019 Intergovernmental Agreement with Centre County to house pre-trial and post-trial detainees on as needed basis. (Mya Toon)

- 2.7 Approve Intergovernmental agreement with River Valley Transit, A Division of the City of Williamsport. (Mya Toon)
- 2.8 Approve 2nd amendment to agreement with Andrew France to provide Chaplain Services to Lycoming County prison. (Mya Toon)
- 2.9 Approve amendment to FY2018 Hunter and Lomison agreement to extend the expiration date from October 31, 2018 to March 1, 2019. (Mya Toon)
- 2.10 Approve sub recipient monitoring agreement with the City of Williamsport for the WATS Transportation, planning and programming grant in the amount of \$103,000. (Mark Murawski)
- 2.11 Approve reappointments to the Zoning Hearing Board-Term ending Dec 31, 2022. (Fran McJunkin)
 - Chris Logue and Leslie Whitehill to a 4 year term as regular members.
 - David Hines replacing Tom Hamm's unexpired term ending 12/31/19.
 - Dan Clark as an alternate to a 4 year term.
- 2.12 Approve reappointments to the Planning Commission- Term ending Dec 31, 2022. (Fran McJunkin)
 - James Crawford and Larry Allison to 4 year terms as regular members.
 - Joseph L. Reighard to a 4 year term replacing Herm Logue.
- 2.13 Approve management agreement with Billy Casper Golf, LLC. (Matthew McDermott)

4.0 BOARD of ASSESSMENT REVISION

- 4.1 Convene Board of Assessment Revision.
- 4.2 Approve real estate exonerations. (Brooke Wright)
- 4.4 Adjourn Board of Assessment Revision.

Reconvene Commissioners' Meeting

5.0 REPORTS/INFORMATION ITEMS

- 5.1 Planning and Community Development Mark Murawski Retirement.
- 5.2 Invitation to bid for Flood Mitigation Assistance Grant Acquisition Project. (Mya Toon)
- 5.3 Paul Albert Architect, LLC contract (Mya Toon/Brad Shoemaker)

6.0 COMMISSIONER COMMENT:

None

7.0 PUBLIC COMMENT:

None

- **8.0 NEXT REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETING:** Next work session on Tuesday, December 11, 2018.
- 9.0 ADJOURN COMMISSIONERS' MEETING.

Changes to agenda are highlighted.