Commissioners:

SCOTT L. METZGER Chairman

MARC C. SORTMAN Vice Chairman

MARK MUSSINA Secretary

Telephone (570) 320-2124 Fax (570) 320-2127



COUNTY of LYCOMING 48 WEST THIRD STREET WILLIAMSPORT, PA 17701 MATTHEW A. McDERMOTT Director of Administration and Chief Clerk

CHRISTOPHER H. KENYON Solicitor

www.lyco.org county.commissioners@lyco.org

LYCOMING COUNTY SPECIAL BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS PUBLIC MEETING AGENDA WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 22, 2025 6:00 PM.

1.0 OPERATIONS

- 1.1 Opening Prayer
- 1.2 Pledge of Allegiance
- 1.3 Convene Commissioners' Public Meeting
- 1.4 Public Comment on Agenda Items Only

2.0 ACTION ITEM

2.1 Matthew McDermott–Set the following salary schedule for Lycoming County Elected Official(s):

Office	2026	2027	2028	2029
Sheriff	9.5%	3.0%	2.0%	2.0%
	\$ 82,755.54	\$ 85,160.20	\$ 86,863.40	\$ 88,600.67

2.2 Matthew McDermott–Set the following salary schedule for Lycoming County Elected Official(s):

Office	2026	2027	2028	2029
Tax Collectors	\$3.75/bill	\$3.75/bill	\$4.00/bill	\$4.00/bill

3.0 COMMISSIONER COMMENT

4.0 GENERAL PUBLIC COMMENT

Speakers who wish to address the Board of Commissioners will be limited for <u>no more</u> <u>than three (3) minutes</u> on any particular item. The speaker must state his/her name and address for the record. Any deviation from this rule must be approved by the Board Chairman.

5.0 NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING

The next Commissioners Public Meeting will be held on Thursday, January 23, 2025, at 10:00 A.M. in the Commissioner's Board Room, 3rd Floor, 33 West Third Street, Williamsport, PA 17701.