Monday, June 27, 2022

Find us on FacebookFind us on TwitterFind us on Youtube

Court of Common Pleas

Judges of the Court of Common Pleas  

Common Pleas Courts are Pennsylvania’s courts of general trial jurisdiction. They have original jurisdiction over all cases not exclusively assigned to another court and appellate jurisdiction over judgments from the minor courts. They also hear appeals from certain state and most local government agencies.

The courts are organized into 60 judicial districts which generally follow the geographic boundaries of the Commonwealth’s counties; however, seven of the districts are comprised of two counties. They are: Perry-Juniata, Snyder-Union, Franklin-Fulton, Wyoming-Sullivan, Columbia-Montour, Warren-Forest, and Elk-Cameron. Each district has from one to 93 judges.

Each district also has a president judge to administer the affairs of the court. In districts with seven or fewer judges, the judge with the longest continuous service holds this position. In districts with eight or more judges, the president judge is elected to a five-year term by his or her peers.

 

President Judge Nancy L. Butts 

Secretary: Jerri Rook
jrook@lyco.org

(570) 327-2338

Law Clerk: Janine Haughton
jhaughton@lyco.org
(570) 327-2375
 

   

Judge Eric R. Linhardt

Secretary: Paula Simpler
psimpler@lyco.org
(570) 327-2318

Law Clerk: Joseph Ruby
jcruby@lyco.org

(570) 327-2320

   

Judge Ryan M. Tira

Secretary: Kate Ferguson
eferguson@lyco.org

(570) 327-2370

Law Clerk: Jennifer Linn
jlinn@lyco.org
570-327-2376

   

Senior Judges

Judge Dudley N. Anderson


Judge Kenneth D. Brown
Secretary: Robin Rundio
(570) 327-2336


Law Clerk: Laurel Fox
lfox@lyco.org
(570) 327-2345

 

 

Copyright 2007 by Lyco.org